Head to head
Craze vs Stake
Craze and Stake compared on rewards, offers, coins, verification and withdrawals, from each operator's own pages.
Craze
Craze Rewards
25% of the house edge back from your very first bet
Claim at CrazeRead the Craze reviewThe short version
Stake is the biggest name here and the broadest product: 31 originals, a sportsbook with live streams, poker and card deposits in local currencies. Its rakeback is 3.5% of the house edge, normally unlocked after $10,000 wagered, and your email and account must be verified before any deposit. Craze has no sportsbook and a shorter public coin list, but once Craze Rewards launches it pays 25% of the house edge from your first bet, and you can start with a verified email.
Choose Craze if
- You want the bigger rakeback: 25% of the house edge from bet one against Stake's 3.5%
- You would rather start playing with just a verified email
- You mainly play originals and slots
Choose Stake if
- You want a sportsbook, poker and live streams in one account
- You want to deposit by card in a local currency
- You want the most detailed payment documentation of any operator here
Fact by fact
| Fact | Craze | Stake |
|---|---|---|
| Current offer | 25% of the house edge back from your very first bet | Rakeback from day one with a referral code |
| Operator | Gridline Limited, incorporated in Belize (registration 000051927), San Victor Street, Orange Walk Town. Payments are processed by Nexa Innovate Corp Ltd of Cyprus (registration HE 460663) as payment agent. The copyright line reads CRAZE LLC.1 | Medium Rare N.V., registration 145353, head office Seru Loraweg 17 B, Curaçao. Payments are handled by two Cypriot payment agents named in the terms, Medium Rare Limited (HE 410775) and MRS Tech Ltd (HE 477481).1 |
| Licence | Anjouan Offshore Finance Authority (Union of Comoros), licence ALSI-202602036-F12, held by Gridline Limited. The footer seal links to the Anjouan Gaming Board validation page.1,11 | Curaçao Gaming Authority, licence OGL/2024/1451/0918, held by Medium Rare N.V. No validation seal was found on the pages read.1,2 |
| Established | Not stated by the operator. Its terms carry the date 10/11/2025 as printed.2 | 2017. The anti-money-laundering policy says the operating company was established in 2017.2 |
| Cryptocurrencies listed | The FAQ says 20 or more cryptocurrencies are accepted for deposit; the individual assets are shown in the wallet after login and are not listed on a public page.3 | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, DOGE, BCH, XRP, EOS, TRX, BNB, USDC, APE, BUSD, CRO, DAI, LINK, SAND, SHIB, UNI, POL, SOL, TRUMP3 |
| Networks to check | Not published. The FAQ directs players to the deposit address and instructions shown in the wallet for each currency.3 | USDT on ERC20, BEP20, Polygon, Tron and Solana. USDC on ERC20, BEP20, Polygon and Solana. ETH on ERC20 and BEP20. DAI and POL on ERC20, BEP20 and Polygon. BUSD is withdrawal only. The same article lists the networks Stake does not support. A separate help article says Stake does not support token deposits, which the networks table contradicts.3 |
| Buying crypto in-app | Not documented. The lobby advertises crypto deposits only; the terms refer to card payments in general language but no card or bank on-ramp is described.10,2 | Yes. Crypto purchases through MoonPay or Swapped from the wallet, with Stake highlighting the better rate. Visa and Mastercard deposits in selected local currencies, including CAD, EUR, NZD, AED, CLP, ISK and others, with per-currency deposit and withdrawal ranges in the help centre. The card table includes countries the terms prohibit.4,5 |
| Verification | Optional to play: the FAQ says you can stay anonymous but cannot claim certain promotions, and that email verification is needed before a deposit. The terms allow the operator to require identity documents before betting and before any withdrawal, including a selfie or a verification call.5,3,2 | Email, full name, date of birth and address at sign-up. Email and account verification before any deposit, and the AML policy says customer information is collected before a deposit address is issued. Email verification before a crypto withdrawal; identity verification before a first bank withdrawal; the terms allow withdrawals to be refused until identity is verified, extra checks on any withdrawal, and account suspension for KYC at an unpublished risk-based withdrawal threshold. Only Level 1 is named on the live help pages.6,2,1 |
| Withdrawal minimum | $10 or equivalent per transaction under the terms. Each cryptocurrency also has its own minimum, shown in the wallet.2,4 | Per coin, published in the help centre and shown again on the withdrawal screen: 0.00002504 BTC, 0.001 ETH, 0.01857329 LTC, 2.5 USDT, 2.5 USDC, 1 XRP, 0.01050998 SOL, 5.4992597 DOGE, 7.82408913 TRX, among others. No maximum withdrawal.7 |
| Withdrawal fees | A per-coin fee that changes with network congestion, shown on the confirmation page. The terms also allow an 8 percent fee (minimum $4) if the deposit has not been wagered at least once.4,2 | A fixed per-coin fee deducted from the balance, published in the help centre: 0.00001571 BTC, 0.00067447 ETH, 1 USDT, 1 USDC, 0.0001 XRP, 0.000005 SOL, 0.52151198 DOGE, among others. The terms let Stake charge withdrawal fees at its discretion.7,8,1 |
| Withdrawal timing | Not stated as a processing time. The terms set a monthly withdrawal cap of $10,000, reduced to $5,000 when the balance is at least ten times the total deposited.2 | No time stated for crypto. Larger withdrawals may require manual processing and a temporary hold. Every deposit must be wagered once before withdrawal. Bank, card and Interac withdrawals take up to three business days. Stake does not describe withdrawals as instant.9,10 |
| Own originals | Yes. A Craze Originals category with the casino's own games; Dice and Limbo were shown on the lobby at the check date.10 | Yes, 31 Stake Originals, including Mines, Dice, Blackjack, Plinko, Limbo, Keno, Crash, Chicken, HiLo, Dragon Tower, Wheel, Roulette, Baccarat, Video Poker, Cases, Darts, Slide and Primedice.11 |
| Game providers | Not stated as a count. The lobby banner advertises 2,000 or more slots and there is a providers page.10 | No count published. Studios named on Stake's pages include Pragmatic Play, Evolution, Hacksaw Gaming, Nolimit City, Play'n GO, Push Gaming, Relax Gaming, ELK Studios, NetEnt, Big Time Gaming, Red Tiger, BGaming and Endorphina.12,13 |
| Live casino | Yes: live casino, game shows, blackjack, roulette and baccarat categories. The lobby banner advertises 40 or more live dealers.10 | Yes: roulette, blackjack, baccarat and game shows from Evolution and Pragmatic Play Live, with Live88 also named.14,13 |
| Sportsbook | No sportsbook on the site at the check date, although the terms include general sports betting rules.10,2 | Yes, Stake Sportsbook: live betting and cash out, free live streams on selected events, Stake Shield multi-bet protection, esports and horse racing.15 |
| Provably fair | Yes. The operator states that every game on the platform uses provably fair technology, verified with a server seed, a client seed and a nonce on its verification page.7 | Yes, for Stake Originals: a hashed operator seed committed before the bet plus a player seed, verifiable on-site and with third-party open-source verifiers. Stake states it is a verified operator on the Crypto Gambling Foundation network.16 |
| Rewards and VIP | Craze Rewards, launching soon: 10% of house edge as instant rakeback, 10% weekly and 5% monthly from the first eligible bet at every rank, paid as cash with no wagering. Automatic level-up and rank-up cash rises from 5% at Bronze to 12.5% at the top rank, for up to 37.5% in total. Eleven ranks from Bronze ($1,000 wagered) to Craze ($1 billion); status never expires. The lobby currently lists the VIP Club as coming soon.10,6 | Stake VIP Club with 15 tiers from Bronze ($10,000 wagered) through Silver, Gold, six Platinum levels and five Diamond levels to Obsidian ($1 billion). Rakeback at 3.5 percent of house edge across casino, poker rake and sportsbook; sports wagers count three times towards progress; reloads and weekly and monthly bonuses at higher tiers. The welcome offer is early access to that rakeback, unlocked by entering a referral code within 24 hours of opening the account; no standard deposit-match offer is documented.17,18,19 |
| Support | Email to [email protected]. The responsible gambling policy states 24/7 access to helplines and live chat support.1,8 | Live chat 24 hours a day, available when logged in, and email to [email protected]. Help centre in 17 languages. No phone support documented. No app-store app; the mobile offering is the website added to the home screen.1,20,21 |
| Restricted territories (documented) | Australia, Austria, Comoros, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States, all FATF-blacklisted countries and any other prohibited jurisdiction. Australia, the UK and the US are all named. Using a VPN to mask location is prohibited.2 | 45 prohibited jurisdictions in the terms, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, the Netherlands, Ontario, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the United States, plus sanctioned persons. Australia, the UK and the US are all named. The live card-deposit table nevertheless lists Croatia, Ireland and South Africa.1,5 |
| Responsible gambling tools | Deposit, loss and time limits (daily, weekly or monthly), reality-check reminders, cooling-off and self-exclusion. A limit decrease applies immediately; an increase waits 24 hours. Self-exclusion is requested by email to support and takes effect within 24 hours under the terms.8,2 | Daily deposit limits, daily, weekly and monthly loss and wager limits, a break in play of one day to one month, product exclusion from casino or sportsbook for 24 hours to indefinite, and indefinite self-exclusion with a six-month minimum and a return-to-play review. Lowering a limit is immediate; raising or removing one takes 24 hours.22,23,24 |
Superscripts link to the source list on each casino's review. "Not stated" means we could not find it in the operator's own documentation. Work out what rakeback is worth to you.